Simon says "I do"

The male perspective on weddings.

The bride is back.

My bride to be returned to me on Tuesday. It was most exciting. She bought me enough NZ food supplies to keep me going until our wedding. It’s funny what you miss when you live away from home!

She also brought back our wedding rings. It was great to finally see my ring and I got to try it on. It’s rose gold, made from a nugget of gold that was a family heirloom. It’s really special! I am not a person who usually likes having things on my fingers, but I think that I will get used to having this ring on there. It doesn’t have any rough edges, so if I do play with it, like I am inclined to do, it won’t leave my finger raw. This sounds like worst case scenario, but it’s happened to me before!

She also got the wedding performer, the cake, the ceremony and the groomsmen’s outfits all sorted. Incredible work considering the short timeframe.

I feel a little bad that I injured my foot while she was away, so as a result, I had to spend 4 days lying/sitting on the sofa. All the while, she was running around Christchurch like a headless chicken doing wedding errands.

Now we have Christmas to look forward to and then it  will be less than 3 months until our wedding. That is a little scary and we have rather a lot to do in that time.

Bring it on I say. Bring it on!

If only I had my sneakers.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 20, 2012 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers

